Apply reviewer changes

From Microsoft Office PowerPoint 2003

  • Combine reviewed presentations with your original presentation.

    How?

    Combine reviewed presentations sent for review using Microsoft Outlook

    1. In Outlook, double-click the attached reviewed presentation.

    2. In the alert box, click Yes, and then Microsoft PowerPoint will automatically combine the reviewed presentation with your original presentation.

    Combine reviewed presentations sent for review using other e-mail programs, a server, or a hard disk.

    1. In Microsoft PowerPoint, open the presentation you want to combine reviewed presentations with.
    2. On the Tools menu, click Compare and Merge Presentations.
    3. Select the reviewed presentations that you want to combine with your original presentation, and then click Merge.
  • Do one or more of the following:

    Apply an individual change to your presentation

    • On the List tab, click a change marker, and then select the check boxes of the changes you want to apply to your presentation.

    Apply all changes to a slide

    • On the Reviewing toolbar, point to Apply , click the arrow, and then click Apply All Changes to the Current Slide.

    Apply all changes to your presentation

    • On the Reviewing toolbar, point to Apply , click the arrow, and then click Apply All Changes to the Presentation.

    Apply all changes made by a reviewer on one slide

    • On the Gallery tab, point to a slide of the reviewer whose changes you want to apply, click the arrow, and then click Apply All Changes By This Reviewer.

    Apply changes to the slide master

    • On the View menu, point to Master, click Slide Master, and then select the changes you want to apply.

  • Notes

    • Reviewer changes made to the Notes Master or Handout Master are ignored when you combine reviewed presentations with your original presentation.
    • If one reviewer change conflicts with another reviewer change, you will have to click Multiple Reviewers , and then choose which change you want to apply.

    Tip

    To unapply a change, either click Unapply Button image, clear the check box, or leave the check box unchecked.