When this option is selected, a User ID or Password need not be entered – they will be disabled. The User Id and Password that was used during initial Windows logon will be used instead.
For a slave system with an IBM i Master Repository, whenever new users are added or if accreditation details (for Single Sign-On) are added or changed, the Windows user details will need to be re-updated using System Initialisation using the 4.2.14 Enrolled PC Users option in
For a Visual LANSA Master or independent system, the user profiles are maintained from thetab in the LANSA Editor.
For more information about using the Windows Credentials, refer to 4.4 Single Sign-On (SSO).