Directory Structure

IPFX Failover Server

Directory Structure

All application files on the Failover Server are installed in the normal location (c:\vmlocal\), just as if it were an ordinary IPFX Server.

Because the Failover Server can monitor multiple IPFX Servers, it has separate VM directories for each IPFX Server. Each VM directory contains data specific to its corresponding IPFX Server: files from that IPFX Server's VM directory and subdirectories specific to that Server (Msgbox recordings, Voicemail recordings, SQL database etc.)

The default VM directories on the Failover Server are named according to the following scheme:

C:\VM\<monitored server name>\VM

For example:


See Also

Technical Details

Failover Registry Key