- From Windows Explorer, find the replica you want to delete.
- Click the replica that you want to delete, and press the DEL key.
- From another replica set member, attempt to synchronize with the deleted member. (This procedure broadcasts the deletion to the other members.)
Caution Do not delete the Design Master for the replica set unless the Design Master is no longer functioning. Deleting the Design Master prevents you from changing the design of the database. Moreover, it's a good idea to check a replica for existing conflicts. Otherwise, the record of any existing conflicts will be lost when you delete (or move) the replica.